India Visa Application Centre
List Of Holidays

List of holidays to be observed in the Embassy of India, Tehran during the calendar year 2018

Sl. No. Gazetted Holiday Date Day of the week
1. Republic Day 26.01.2018 Friday
2. Islamic Revolution Day 11.02.2018 Sunday
3. Maha Shivratri 14.02.2018 Wednesday
4. Norouz Day 22.03.2018 Thursday
5. Ram Navami 25.03.2018 Sunday
6. Mahavir Jayanti 29.03.2018 Thursday
7. Nature Day 02.04.2018 Monday
8. Buddha Purnima 30.04.2018 Saturday
9. Demise of Imam Khomeini 04.06.2018 Monday
10. Idul’ Fitr 16.06.2018 Saturday
11. Independence Day 15.08.2018 Wednesday
12. Id-ul Zuha (Bakrid) 22.08.2018 Wednesday
13. Muharram 21.09.2018 Friday
14. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2018 Tuesday
15. Diwali (Deepavali) 07.11.2018 Wednesday
16. Milad-un Nabi (Id-e Milad)
Birthday of prophet Mohammad
21.11.2018 Wednesday
17. Christmas Day 25.12.2018 Tuesday

  Design & Developed by  Logicopedia